Johari: #Blackout505 to Continue in Four States


KUALA LUMPUR, 29 May: The peaceful #Blackout505 assembly will continue in June at four locations which will be determined by the organisers.

This matter was announced by the Director of the Blackout 505 Assembly, Datuk Johari Abdul in a press conference today.

The latest dates of the #Blackout505 assemblies are:

June 10 – Perlis

June 11 – Sungai Petani, Kedah

June 12 – Kota Bharu, Kelantan

June 14 – Batu Pahat, Johor

According to Johari, the assembly will continue with the three basic demands for political reform which the government should obey to.

The three demands are for all of the current members of the Election Commission (EC) to resign due to their failure to ensure that the 13th General Election (GE-13) was carried out transparently, efficiently, without doubt and to fulfil their promise to the people as it is with the BERSIH demands.

In accordance to that, a new EC team needs to be appointed and agreed upon by Pakatan Rakyat and civil society groups who represent the people to frame the EC reformation to be presented and agreed in Parliament.

The second fundamental is for a re-election to be held in 30 Parliamentary areas which are dubious as per evidence.

Meanwhile, the third is to postpone any form of amendments to election laws and border delimitation until the new EC members who are competent and agreed upon by all parties is formed.

He stressed that the claims submitted should be clearly be fulfiled so that renewal after the GE-13 fraud can begin.

“Up to now, more than half a million Malaysians of all races and backgrounds have joined the #Blackout505 throughout Malaysia.

“It has become a new symbol of the people’s political awareness representing the 51 percent majority of the people who support for reform and renewal in this country,” he added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.