The bodies of 20 Malaysians in the MH17 tragedy arrive tomorrow

SHAH ALAM, 21 Aug: The bodies of 20 Malaysian victims in the MH17 tragedy will be brought home tomorrow from Amsterdam, the Netherlands, involving nine crew members and 11 passengers.

Citing Astro Awani, the ceremonial reception of the bodies of the MH17 tragedy victims who died when the aircraft crashed in Ukraine on July 17 will be held at the Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) Bunga Raya Complex.


Also involved is the Fire and Rescue Department (JBPM), while the whole country will hold prayers starting as early as 8am tomorrow.

The bodies will be brought back to the country on a Boeing 747 special aircraft from Amsterdam which is expected to arrive at the Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) at 10am.

In relation to that, the government has declared tomorrow as the national day of mourning across Malaysia.

The following is the full list of the 20 bodies being brought home tomorrow.

1. Mastura Mustafa (F) – Crew – Muslim

2 Ahmad Hakimi Hanapi (M) – Technical Crew – Muslim

3. Hamfazlin Sham Mohamed Arifin (F) – Crew – Muslim

4. Nur Shazana Mohamed Salleh (F) – Crew – Muslim

5. Dora Shahila Kassim (F) – Crew – Muslim

6. Foo Ming Lee (M) – Passenger – Buddhist

7. Karamjit Sigh Karnail Singh (M) – Passenger – Sikh

8. Ng Qing Zheng (M) – Passenger – Buddhist

9. Mabel Anthony Samy (F) – Passenger – Christian

10. Paul Rajasingam/Sivagnanam (M) – Passenger – Christian

11. Elisabeth Ng Lyeti (F) – Passenger – Buddhist

12. Lee Hui Pin (F) – Crew – Buddhist

13. Angeline Premila Rajandaran (F) – Crew – Christian

14. Ariza Ghazalee (F) – Passenger – Muslim

15. Muhammad Afif Tambi (M) – Passenger – Muslim

16. Noor Rahimmah Mohd Nor (F) – Passenger – Muslim

17. Chong Yee Pheng (F) – Crew – Christian

18. Azrina Yakob (F) – Crew – Muslim

19. Mohd Ali Md Salim (M) – Passenger – Muslim

20. Hasni Hardi Parlan (M) – Passenger – Muslim


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.