DAP announces shadow cabinet

KUALA LUMPUR, 19 May: DAP announced its shadow cabinet which will be responsible as a spokesperson and monitors their respective portfolios.

DAP Secretary-General Lim Guan Eng said that DAP has placed its 46 Members of Parliament to monitor the 18 portfolios set.


“Spokespeople for the designated portfolio will represent DAP. PKR and PAS can also do so.

“I think that the Opposition Leader, Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah, will agree,” he said during a press conference at the Parliament lobby today.

Among those appointed as spokespeople are Zairil Khir Johari (Penang Hill) and Teo Nie Ching (Kulai) for the education, science and technology portfolio, as well as Tony Pua (Petaling Jaya Utara) for finance and economics.

Meanwhile, Ong Kian Ming (Serdang) is for health and environment, Gobind Singh Deo (Puchong) for domestic affairs and Teresa Kok (Seputeh) is the spokesperson for law, commerce and international industries.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.