Rafizi, Tee Kwong and Ibrahim Confirmed to be Contesting in Pandan, Wangsa Maju and Setiawangsa


KUALA LUMPUR, 11 Apr: PKR announced three new candidates who will be contesting for Parliamentary seats in the Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, while three other incumbents will defend their respective seats in the upcoming 13th General Elections (GE-13).

The three new candidates are Rafizi Ramli, who will be contesting in the Pandan Parliament, Dr Tan Kee Kwong for the Wangsa Maju Parliament, and Ibrahim Yaacob for the Setiawangsa Parliament.

PKR De Facto Leader, Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim announced that Tan Sri Abdul Khalid Ibrahim and two Vice-Presidents of Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR), Nurul Izzah Anwar and Tian Chua, will defend their respective seats in the GE-13.

Abdul Khalid will remain contesting in Bandar Tun Razak, Nurul Izzah in Lembah Pantai and Tian Chua at Batu.

In the meantime, Anwar in his speech claimed to have received information that the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Mohd Najib Razak, has ordered the BN machinery to ensure that the three young candidates in the Klang Valley be defeated in the GE-13 in any way whatsoever.

“They are Nurul Izzah in Lembah Pantai, Rafizi Ramli in Pandan and Tony Pua in Petaling Jaya (North).

“But I think Tony Pua is difficult to beat because 90 percent (of the people there) are from the Chinese community,” said Anwar.

In relation to that, Anwar urged all parties and supporters to focus on having Nurul Izzah and Rafizi win to ensure the continuity of political change in the country.

More than 5,000 people attended the programme even though the field was waterlogged due to heavy rains since early in the afternoon until the talks took place.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.